Volunteers In Medicine HHI Board Of Directors
BOD members log in here for access to private documents.

Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors is the Volunteers in Medicine Clinic’s policy-making body. Directors serve a three year term with the option for re-election of one additional term.


All Directors are considered VIM Ambassadors and spokespeople for the organization and its programs. As advocates, they are capable of effectively communicating the VIM “story” within and beyond the immediate community. Essential duties of board members include planning and policy initiatives, organizational development, philanthropic contributions, volunteer support and fiduciary responsibility.


Thank you to those who donate their time and expertise to make our organization better through serving on the Board of Directors.

Board Officers

Lynn Jennings Taylor, Board Chair | Retired Senior VP, Catholic Healthcare System of Long Island
Joseph Scodari, Vice Chair | Retired Worldwide Chairman, Johnson & Johnson
Paul Moeri, Treasurer | Business Services Manager, Exxon Mobil
Andrea Argast, Board Secretary  | Retired Divisional Resources Manager, IBM


Board Members

Edward Allen | Retired Director, Chateau Communities; Director, Port Developers
John Anderson  | Senior VP / Director of Loan Operations, Coastal States Bank
Joseph Buckingham Sr. | Retired IT Executive, J.P. Morgan Chase, IBM
Morris Carlton Campbell | Retired, Beaufort County Government
Dedria Cruden | Former Executive VP, The Gale Group
Ric Gorman | CEO, GOCOM Broadcasting
Frederick Hack | Retired Attorney, Ruth, Hack & MacNeille, PA
Michael W. Hall | Retired HR Executive / Senior Director, Merck & Co., Inc.

Miriam Hernandez-Cruz | Grassroots Organizer, Latinos Unidos Community Group

James Randolph Light, Jr. | Real Estate Developer
Robert Lindsey, DDS | Director of Dentistry, VIM
Linda Meir | Retired Teacher, Executive Director of Georgia Governor’s Mansion
Michael F. Pasquale | Retired COO, Hershey Foods Corporation
Marion Payne | Former faculty, Association for Supervision & Curriculum Development
Marc Puntereri | Managing Member, Cypress Group, LLC
Robert G. Sable | Attorney
Charles Sampson | Real Estate, Charter One
Steven Siegelbaum, MD | Retired gastroenterologist, VIM volunteer physician

Patrick J. Snowman, MD, FAAEM | Chief of Staff, Hilton Head Hospital; Emergency Physician, Hilton Head Regional Medical Center; Medical Control Physician (“MCPh”), Hilton Head Island Fire & Rescue (“HHIFR”)

Julie Tome, DDS | Dentist, Camp and Eibling Dental


Honorary Board Members

Mary Ellen McConnell
Kay Bangs


Ex-Officio Board Members

Raymond L. Cox, MD, MBA| VIM Executive Director
W. Alan McCollough | Retired President and CEO, Circuit City Stores, Inc.