Loader
Volunteers In Medicine HHI Staff

Meet the Team

Administration

 

Dr. John Newman - Executive Director at Volunteers in Medicine Clinic

John B. Newman, MD, FACS

Executive Director
jnewman@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 220

 

Nena Balzola

Nena Balzola

Office Manager & Patient Navigator
nbalzola@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 225

 

Marissa Wadsworth

Physician Coordinator
mwadsworth@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 242

 

Mirian Sumner

Administrative Assistant
msumner@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 253

 

Donation Officers

Cheryl Botwick
Maureen Johnson
Cecilia Meyer

Medical

 

Jennifer Gatlin, RN, BSN, MHA

Director of Patient Care
jgatlin@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 260

 

Cherie Hellman, RN, BSN

Assistant Director of Patient Care
chellman@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 288

 

Nursing Staff

Pat King, LPN
Lu Pa
Linda Sampogna, RN
Gigi Sharper-Moore

 

Jessica Medina

Mammogram Coordinator
jmedina@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 294

 

Bella Perez

Medications Coordinator
bperez@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 222

 

Don Black, CPhT

Pharmacy Technician
dblack@vimclinic.org

Dental

 

Kelly Timms, RDH

Dental Clinic Director
ktimms@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 249

 

Dental Hygienists

Pat Curcio
Donna Carr
Miriam Arvelo

 

Dental Assistants

Maureen Clow
Evelin Rivera
Angela Castro

 

Dental Front Office Scheduler

Sarahi Campos

 

Behavioral Health

 

Douglas Wolter, MSW
Douglas Wolter, MA

Director of Mental Health Services
dwolter@vimclinic.org

 

Diane Polevoy

Mental Health Administrator
dpolevoy@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 232

 

 

 

Wellness

 

Kathy Brookshire

Wellness Coordinator
kbrookshire@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 256

 

Volunteer

 

Dottie Byers

Director of Volunteers
dbyers@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 238

 

Diane Polevoy

Assistant Director of Volunteers/Mental Health Coordinator
dpolevoy@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 240

 

Maureen Johnson

Volunteer Administrator

Development

 

Ginger Moran, CFRE

Director of Development
gmoran@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 235

 

Ellen Simmons

Donor Care Specialist
esimmons@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 241

 

Mick Miller

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
mmiller@vimclinic.org

Medical Records

 

Demetra Ladson, MBA
Demetra Ladson, MBA 

Medical Records Manager
dladson@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 247

 

Lauren Edwards

Medical Records Specialist
ledwards@vimclinic.org

Accounting

 

Susan Jones
Susan Jones

Accounting Manager
sjones@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612, ext. 297