Volunteers In Medicine HHI Staff

Staff

Our devoted staff creates an environment that allows the clinic to operate smoothly. Under the leadership of the Executive Medical Director, there are 22 full-time equivalent paid employees who support the Clinic’s operations.

Administration

 

Raymond L. Cox, MD, MBA

Raymond L. Cox, MD, MBA
Executive Director
rcox@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 226

 

Nena Balzola
Nena Balzola

Office Manager & Patient Navigator
nbalzola@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 225

 

Marissa Wadsworth
Physician’s Scheduling Coordinator
mwadsworth@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 242

 

Mirian Sumner
Administrative Assistant
msumner@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 225

 

Cheryl Botwick, Maureen Johnson, Cecilia Meyer
Donation Officers

Medical Clinic

 

Jennifer Gatlin, RN, BSN, MHA
Director of Patient Care
jgatlin@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 260

 

Cherie Hellman, RN, BSN
Assistant Director of Patient Care
chellman@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 288

 

Pat King, LPN
Nursing Staff

 

Lu Pa
Nursing Staff

 

Linda Sampogna, RN
Nursing Staff

 

Gigi Sharper-Moore
Nursing Staff

 

Jessica Medina
Mammogram Coordinator
jmedina@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 294

 

Bella Perez
Medications Coordinator
bperez@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 222

 

Don Black
Pharmacy Technician

 

Kathy Brookshire
Wellness Coordinator
kbrookshire@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 256

Dental Clinic

 

Lisa Beddie Dental Coordinator
Lisa Beddie
Dental Coordinator
lbeddie@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 249

 

Pat Curcio, Donna Carr, Miriam Arvelo
Dental Hygienists

 

Maureen Clow, Evelin Rivera, Angela Castro
Dental Assistants

 

Sarahi Campos
Dental Front Office Scheduler
For appointments, call (843) 715-4848

 

 

 

Behavioral Health

 

Douglas Wolter, MSW
Douglas Wolter, MA

Director of Mental Health Services
dwolter@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 232

 

Diane Polevoy
Mental Health Administrator
dpolevoy@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 232

Volunteer

 

Dottie Byers
Director of Volunteers
dbyers@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 238

 

Diane Polevoy
Assistant Director of Volunteers
dpolevoy@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 240

 

Maureen Johnson
Volunteer Administrator

Accounting

 

Susan Jones
Susan Jones

Accounting Manager
sjones@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 297

 

 

Electronic Medical Records

 

Demetra Ladson, MBA
Demetra Ladson, MBA 

Electronic Medical Records Support Manager
dladson@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 247

 

Lauren Edwards
Electronic Medical Records Specialist
ledwards@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 204

Development

 

Ginger Allen CFRE
Director of Development
gallen@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 235

 

Kayla Westerbaan
Development Coordinator
kwesterbaan@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 243

 

Ellen Simmons
Donor Care Specialist
esimmons@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 241