VIM CLINIC CLOSED NOVEMBER 13-27, 2020
Volunteers In Medicine HHI Staff

Staff

Our devoted staff creates an environment that allows the clinic to operate smoothly. Under the leadership of the Executive Medical Director, there are 22 full-time equivalent paid employees who support the Clinic’s operations.

Medical Clinic

 

Raymond L. Cox, MD, MBA
Raymond L. Cox, MD, MBA

Executive Director
rcox@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 226

 

Jennifer Gatlin, RN, BSN, MHA
Director of Patient Care
jgatlin@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 260

 

Cherie Hellman, RN, BSN
Assistant Director of Patient Care
chellman@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 288

 

Pat King, LPN
Nursing Staff
pking@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 230

 

Lu Pa
Nursing Staff
lpa@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 230

 

Linda Sampogna, RN
Nursing Staff
lsampogna@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 230

 

Gigi Sharper-Moore
Nursing Staff
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 230

 

Jessica Medina
Mammogram Coordinator
jmedina@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 294

 

Bella Perez
Medications Coordinator
bperez@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 222

 

Don Black
Pharmacy Technician
dblack@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 239

 

Kathy Brookshire
Wellness Coordinator
kbrookshire@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 256

Dental Clinic

 

Lisa Beddie Dental Coordinator
Lisa Beddie
Dental Coordinator
lbeddie@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 249

 

Robert Lindsey, DDS
Director of Dental Clinic

 

Laura Provancha
Dental Hygienist
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 233

 

Miriam Arvelo
Dental Hygienist
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 233

 

Maureen Clow
Dental Assistant
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 233

 

Yessica Valez
Dental Assistant
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 233

 

Angela Castro
Dental Assistant
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 233

 

 

 

Behavioral Health

 

Douglas Wolter, MSW
Douglas Wolter, MA

Director of Mental Health Services
dwolter@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 232

 

Diane Polevoy
Mental Health Administrator
dpolevoy@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 232

Administration

 

Nena Balzola
Nena Balzola

Office Manager & Patient Navigator
nbalzola@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 225

 

Marissa Wadsworth
Physician’s Scheduling Coordinator
mwadsworth@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 242

 

Mirian Sumner
Administrative Assistant
msumner@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 225

 

Cheryl Botwick
Donation Officer

 

Maureen Johnson
Donation Officer

 

Cecilia Meyer
Donation Officer

 

 

Volunteer

 

Stan Stolarcyk
Stan Stolarcyk

Director of Volunteers
sstolarcyk@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 238

 

Dottie Byers
Assistant Director of Volunteers
dbyers@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 240 or Ext. 221

 

Diane Polevoy
Assistant Director of Volunteers
dpolevoy@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 240

Accounting

 

Susan Jones
Susan Jones

Accounting Manager
sjones@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 297

 

 

Development

 

Ginger Allen
Director of Development
gallen@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 235

 

Kayla Westerbaan
Development Coordinator
kwesterbaan@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 243

 

 

 

Electronic Medical Records

 

Demetra Ladson, MBA
Demetra Ladson, MBA 

Electronic Medical Records Support Manager
dladson@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 247

 

Heather Foley
Electronic Medical Records Data Specialist
hfoley@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 231

 

Lauren Edwards
Electronic Medical Records Specialist
ledwards@vimclinic.org
(843) 681-6612 Ext. 204