Jim Collett | Board Chair

Retired, Director, Bell System/Bell Atlantic/Verizon

Joseph C. Scodari | Vice Chair

Retired Worldwide Chairman, Pharmaceuticals, Johnson & Johnson

Keith Brownlie | Treasurer and Chair of Finance Committee

Retired, Partner, Ernest & Young, LLP

Andrea (Andi) Argast | Board Secretary

Retired; Physicians Coordinator, VIM; Human Resources, IBM

Edward (Ned) Allen

Former Director, Chateau Communities; Director, Port Developers; Past Chairman, Life Director- WPBT Channel 2

Thomas (Tom) R. Brettingen

Retired, SVP/Chief Revenue Officer, The Associated Press

C. Patrick Burns, M.D., MACP | Chair l Executive Medical Committee

Consultant, Medical Oncology and Hematology, Semi-Retired
VIM Volunteer

Morris Carlton Campbell

Deacon, The Historic First African Baptist Church. retired. Beaufort County government

Dedria Cruden | Chair, Development Committee

Former Executive VP, The Gale Group

Brian Fatzinger

Retired, Sr. VP General Medical Corp.
VIM Volunteer

Ric Gorman

Retired, CEO of GOCOM Broadcasting

Frederick Hack

Retired, Attorney, Ruth, Hack & MacNeille, PA, HHI

Michael W. Hall | Chair, Governance and Planning Committee

Retired, Human Resources, Executive, Consultant; Senior Director, Merck & Co., Inc.

William (Bill) Heberton

Retired, Owner & CEO, Jim Dandy Co.

James Randolph Light, Jr.

Real Estate Developer, (multi-family and condominium complexes), South Carolina & Texas; Co-Chair – Coastal Forest Resource Company, Havana, Florida

W. Alan McCollough |Chair, Wellness

Retired, President and CEO, Circuit City Stores, Inc.

Ned McKenna

VP, National Accounts, McKesson Pharmaceutical; Regional Sales Director, Neuforma

Linda Meir

Retired, Elementary School Teacher, Restaurant Owner, Executive Director of Georgia Governor’s Mansion

Michael F. Pasquale

Retired COO Hershey Foods Corp.

Marion Payne

Past President, National Middle School Association; Former faculty member, Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development

Xavier D. Pereira, M.D.

Retired Physician, Anesthesiology, Abbott Northwestern Hosp., Minneapolis, MN, VIM Volunteer (Interpreter, Patient Educator)

Marc Puntereri

Managing Member, Cypress Group, LLC, an owner, operator, and developer of senior living communities

Robert G. Sable


Andrew Schumacher

General Manager/Controller, Palmetto Dunes Property Owners Association

Julie Tome, D.D.S

Dentist, Camp and Eibling, Dental, Specializing in Cosmetic and reconstructive dentistry

Mary Ellen McConnell | Honorary Board Member

Kay Bangs | Honorary Board Member

Raymond L. Cox, M.D., M.B.A.

Executive Director
681-6612 Ext. 226