VIM Clinic Welcomes Collett as Board Chair

Volunteers in Medicine-Hilton Head Island Welcomes 2017-18 Board of Directors

Hilton Head Island, SC, June 29, 2017 – Volunteers in Medicine Hilton Head Island is pleased to announce its Board of Directors for 2017-2018.  The new incoming Chair of the Board is James D. Collett.  Jim has lived in Hilton Head for 17 years and spent his professional career in the U.S. Air Force and with Bell System / Bell Atlantic in Operations Planning.  He also has extensive experience in Corporate Real Estate as well as political and government experience in Maryland and on Hilton Head Island.  Jim has held numerous leadership positions in various Presbyterian churches and locally served as Co-chairman during a major expansion/renovation at First Presbyterian Church Hilton Head Island.   


Other Directors include Joseph Scodari, Vice Chair; Keith Brownlie, Treasurer; and Andrea Argast, Secretary.   Remaining Board members are Ned Allen, Tom Brettingen, C. Patrick Burns, M.D., Julie Tome, D.D.S., Morris Campbell, Dedria Cruden, Brian Fatzinger, Frederick Hack, Michael Hall, Bill Heberton, J. Randolph Light, Alan McCollough, Ned McKenna, Mike Pasquale, Marion Payne, Xavier Pereira, M.D., Marc Puntereri, Robert Sable and Andrew Schumacher.  Honorary Board Members include Mary Ellen McConnell and Kay Bangs.